Skip to content
  • Print

List of Committees and Rosters

Academic Council Roster

Academic Committees

Faculty members are elected by their peers to serve on Academic Committees, including the Academic Council. The committees and Council formulate policy recommendations on issues affecting curriculum, faculty and related academic concerns. All other faculty committees report to the Academic Council. 

Committee & Charge
Chair Members Annual Reports               
Academic Affairs Committee on Undergraduate Studies Jianhua Ren Roster  
Admissions and Financial Aid Committee Brian Klunk
Committee for Academic Planning and Development (CAPD) Kurtis Burmeister & Vivek Pallipuram - Co-chairs
Academic Affairs Committee on Graduate Studies Ben Carlston
Council on Teacher Education Marilyn Draheim Roster  
Faculty Compensation Committee Peter Meyer Roster  
Faculty Grievance Committee Peter Hansen Roster  
Faculty Research Committee Dara Szyliowicz
General Education Committee Ryan Hill Roster  
Library Committee Ken Albala
Professional Relations Committee Brian Weick
Student Academic Grievance Board Camilla Saviz
University Awards Committee Peggy Kay
International Programs and Services Committee Jinzhu Guo (interim Spring 2018)
Technology in Education Committee Jeff Shafer Roster  

Joint Administration Faculty Committees

The Joint Administration Faculty Committees are comprised of faculty, staff and administrators. All faculty who serve on a Joint Administration Faculty Committees are elected by the Academic Council or a direct vote of the faculty. These committees include  the Promotions and Tenure Committee and the Institutional Priorities Committee, which recommend planning and budget priorities to the President. 

Committees Chair Members
Athletics Advisory Board Lou Matz
Institutional Priorities Committee Jeffrey Miles
Information Strategy & Policy Committee Art Sprecher Roster
Promotions and Tenure Committee George Randels Roster
University Compensation Committee Greg Walters
Academic Facilities Improvement Committee Camilla Saviz Roster
Commencement Speakers Committee Gene Pearson & Geoff Lin Cereghino (Co-Chairs)
Institutional Effectiveness Committee Anthony Dutoi Roster
Strategic Planning Committee (Inactive) Maria Pallavicini Roster
University Assessment Committee Justin Low Roster

Administration Committees (with Faculty Membership)

The Administration Committees may include members from faculty, staff and administration. These include the University Facilities Committee. Faculty who serve on administration committees are appointed by administrators who chair the committees.

Committees Chair Members
Academic Regulations Committee Margo Landy
Judicial Review Board/Hearing Officer Heather Dunn Carlton Roster
University Facilities Committee Graeme Mitchell Roster
Student Media Board Marge Grey Roster
Institutional Review Board Todd Davenport & Homer Asadi (Co-chairs) Roster
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Doug Weiser Roster
Sustainability Committee Quinliang Zhao
University Marshal TBD Roster